• House in Taralga
  • Gunning Park
  • homepage slider2

Welcome to Upper Lachlan Shire Council

The Upper Lachlan Local Government Area has a population of 7547(ABS Census 2012) and includes the areas of Bigga, Binda, Collector, Crookwell, Dalton, Grabben Gullen, Gunning, Laggan, Taralga and Tuena.

The Shire is located in proximity to the major centres of Goulburn (46km), Canberra (138km) and Sydney (238 km).

Key industries are Virbac, farming of sheep, cattle, alpacas, potato growing and wool industry. 

News and events

21 April 2016
Local Government Elections The NSW Electoral Commission (NSWEC) has advised that Upper... Read more
21 April 2016
On Monday 25 April 2016, a number of memorial services will be held across the Upper... Read more
21 April 2016
Service NSW services at the Crookwell Council office have been restored and are now... Read more